Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

R.A Salvatore Presents the War of the Spider Queen Series

Found in Epic Fantasy
Annihilation by Philip Athans
Dissolution by Richard Lee Byers
Condemnation by Richard Baker

R.A Salvatore Presents the War of the Spider Queen Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
The devastating War of the Spider Queen comes to an end, giving birth to the greatest horror the Realms has ever known

The Spider Queen lives again, but something is different—something her priestesses can hear in the winds, feel in their spirits, and see with their own eyes. The Demonweb Pits, removed from the Abyss to take its place among the lower planes, is more horrifying than anyone has ever imagined. Teeming with feral spiders bent on ripping each other to pieces—killing, eating, and killing again—the blasted landscape of Lolth’s personal hell is still forming.

Quenthel Baenre, with the tattered remnants of her expedition continuing to plot against her, crosses that spider-infested killing ground in hopes of answering the call of her reborn goddess. If she can make it to Lolth’s side, can she even imagine what plans the Queen of the Demonweb Pits has had for her all along?

Danifae Yauntyrr—a former battle-captive of House Melarn—has followed Quenthel into the Pits, but even the hellish conditions cannot distract her from her true mission: kill Halisstra Melarn. While Danifae contemplates vengenace, the very target of her burning hatred is not far behind, following her own hidden agenda. Halisstra holds the fabled Crescent Blade, a sword she believes will grant her the power to kill Lolth herself—but only if they find her before she fully completes her own mysterious resurrection.
Book 5
The fifth title in the New York Times–bestselling saga of civil war and chaos in the darkest part of the Forgotten Realms setting
Quenthel Baenre and her band of dark elves embark on a journey into the endless Abyss, hoping to find answers to Lolth’s silence—or Lolth herself—in its depths. They have already survived the terrors of Ched Nasad, Myth Drannor, and the Underdark, but even these dangers pale in comparison to what awaits them in the chaotic infinity of the Demonweb Pits. What they discover there is more shocking than they could have ever imagined, leading them far beyond the Abyss and to a different plane altogether.

Annihilation expands the civil upheaval among the drow, one of the most popular races in the Forgotten Realms setting. It also features a prologue from R.A. Salvatore, the bestselling author who brought drow society to the forefront of the Forgotten Realms setting.
Book 4
New York Times bestseller
The mystery of Lolth remains, leaving the drow to wonder if she has truly turned her back on them forever. In this fourth installment in the War of the Spider Queen series, priestess Quenthel Baenre and her fellow drow adventurers continue their quest for the truth—and this time, the stakes are higher than ever. Now they must travel to a place from which few ever return: the Demonweb Pits of the Abyss.
But not all of Quenthel’s companions are confident in their faith. Disheartened by Lolth’s silence, priestess Halisstra Melarn becomes enamored of a different goddess, calling her loyalty to Lolth into question . . .
Book 3
The race to understand the secrets of Lolth’s silence—and the future of drow civilization—continues in this third War of the Spider Queen adventure

From the burning sands of Anauroch to the limitless labyrinth of the Underdark, an epic quest for the Spider Queen takes one startling turn after another. Powerful forces are at work to find answers to the question on every drow’s mind: Where has Lolth gone? Will she return as something greater than what she was, or has she abandoned her drow children forever?
Though priestess Quenthel Baenre and her Menzoberranzan companions have learned much during their search for the truth, they must now rely on the aid of a rival priest named Tzirik. He agrees to inquire about their missing goddess—but only after they bring him the Geildirion of Cimbar, a secret book of lore from Myth Drannor. With no choice but to trust Tzirik’s word, the group races to retrieve the book before Menzoberranzan suffers the same fate as Ched Nasad . . .
Book 2
With the fate of the drow hanging in the balance, a powerful priestess sets out to understand the Spider Queen’s silence, in this thrilling sequel to Dissolution
Quenthel Baenre is Menzoberranzan’s most powerful priestess of Lolth, second only to the Matron Mother. When the Spider Queen goes silent, Quenthel is called upon to lead a team of dark elves on a mission that could save their city—or doom it forever.
Accompanied by the cunning wizard Pharaun Mizzrym, weapons master Ryld Argith, mercenary Valas Hune, and vicious draegloth Jeggred, the priestess is sent to the trade city of Ched Nasad to determine the scope of Lolth’s silence. Is Menzoberranzan alone being punished, or are all the drow? Have all the gods gone quiet, or just Lolth? The answers to these questions will determine the fate of the entire drow race and set the course for the future of the Underdark. If the powerful dark elves falter, the world below is open for insurrection.
Book 1
The race to save drow society begins in this first installment in the War of the Spider Queen series
The subterranean drow-city of Menzoberranzan is in chaos. The Silence of Lolth has descended, leaving the priestesses’ without their magical abilities—and effectively cutting off the city’s main source of power. While their world changes around them, four dark elves struggle against different enemies but are led to the same terrifying discovery about their society. Now, they must all embark on a quest to save not just the jewel of the Underdark but the dark elf race itself.

The War of the Spider Queen begins here . . .

Dissolution is the first novel in an epic six-part series from the fertile imaginations of R.A. Salvatore and some of the most exciting names in fantasy. Join them as they peel back the surface of the richest fantasy world ever created to show the dark heart that lies beneath.

Find other titles in

Back to Top