Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Richard Kenney

Photo of Richard Kenney

Photo: © Alan Berner

About the Author

RICHARD KENNEY was born in Glens Falls, New York, in 1948 and is the author of four previous books of poetry: The Evolution of the Flightless Bird, Orrery, The Invention of the Zero, and The One-Strand River. In 1987 he received a John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Fellowship. He is currently professor of English at the University of Washington and lives with his family in Port Townsend, Washington.

Books by Richard Kenney

Back to Top