Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav
mobile banner image
The ReadDown

New & Noteworthy Kids’ Books

From young adult stories to illustrated picture books, find the latest and greatest books for kids of any age!

  1. 1
    This Is Your Time Book Cover Picture
    This Is Your Time Book Cover Picture

    This Is Your Time

    by Ruby Bridges

    Inspired by the recent wave of activism led by young people fighting for racial justice, civil rights icon Ruby Bridges–who, at the age of six, was the first black child to integrate an all-white elementary school in New Orleans–shares her story and offers a powerful call to action with this elegant gift book.
    This Is Your Time Book Cover Picture
    This Is Your Time Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $15.99

    Also available from:

  2. 2
    Llama Llama Loose Tooth Drama Book Cover Picture
    Llama Llama Loose Tooth Drama Book Cover Picture

    Llama Llama Loose Tooth Drama

    by Anna Dewdney

    Llama Llama loses his loose tooth in this new hardcover adventure, part of Anna Dewdney’s bestselling series! He’s excited, but anxious. Who is this tooth fairy everyone talks about? Mama Llama reassures him; the tooth will come out when it’s good and ready. But no one is ready for what happens next…Suddenly, the tooth is GONE! Where did it go? And will the tooth fairy come at all, now?
    Llama Llama Loose Tooth Drama Book Cover Picture
    Llama Llama Loose Tooth Drama Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  3. 3
    All I Want for Christmas Book Cover Picture
    All I Want for Christmas Book Cover Picture

    All I Want for Christmas

    by Wendy Loggia

    Bailey Briggs is counting down the days to Christmas: she lives for holiday music, baking cookies, going on snowy sleigh rides,and wearing her light-up reindeer ears to work at Winslow’s bookstore. But all she really wants this year is the one thing she doesn’t have: someone special to kiss under the mistletoe. And she’s 100 percent certain that that someone isn’t Jacob Marley–athlete, player, and of questionable taste in girlfriends–and that Charlie, the mysterious stranger with the British accent, is the romantic lead of her dreams. Is she right?
    All I Want for Christmas Book Cover Picture
    All I Want for Christmas Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  4. 4
    Wreck This Picture Book Book Cover Picture
    Wreck This Picture Book Book Cover Picture

    Wreck This Picture Book

    by Keri Smith

    We are all part of the books we read, because our individual reactions, ideas, and emotions make the book whole, and these things are changing all the time. Keri Smith has helped millions of people free their creativity and find their own voice with her interactive books, and now she brings that sensibility to children and to the act of reading. This picture book is an invitation to honor your own vision and to welcome imperfection. Kids will discover that reading can engage all five senses, and that what they themselves bring to a book is an important contribution.
    Wreck This Picture Book Book Cover Picture
    Wreck This Picture Book Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  5. 5
    The Camelot Betrayal Book Cover Picture
    The Camelot Betrayal Book Cover Picture

    The Camelot Betrayal

    by Kiersten White

    The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from bestselling author Kiersten White, exploring the nature of self, the inevitable cost of progress, and, of course, magic and romance and betrayal so epic Queen Guinevere remains the most famous queen who never lived.
    The Camelot Betrayal Book Cover Picture
    The Camelot Betrayal Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  6. 6
    The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963: 25th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture
    The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963: 25th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture

    The Watsons Go to Birmingham–1963: 25th Anniversary Edition

    by Christopher Paul Curtis

    Celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree about an unforgettable family on a road-trip during one of the most important times in the civil rights movement. This special edition makes a perfect gift and includes bonus content.
    The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963: 25th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture
    The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963: 25th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $11.99

    Also available from:

  7. 7
    The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince Book Cover Picture
    The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince Book Cover Picture

    The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

    by John F. Flanagan

    International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger’s Apprentice in the fourth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty’s fearless young apprentice.
    The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince Book Cover Picture
    The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  8. 8
    Escape This Book! Race to the Moon Book Cover Picture
    Escape This Book! Race to the Moon Book Cover Picture

    Escape This Book! Race to the Moon

    by Bill Doyle

    In the Escape This Book series, YOU are the star of history! In this third book, you’ll complete challenges similar to what the astronauts faced on Apollo 11 and 13 and get to meet famous NASA employees like Neil Armstrong and Katherine Johnson! Don’t be afraid to rip or fold a page. Your mission might depend on it!
    Escape This Book! Race to the Moon Book Cover Picture
    Escape This Book! Race to the Moon Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  9. 9
    Hugsby Book Cover Picture
    Hugsby Book Cover Picture

    Hugsby

    by Tiemdow Phumiruk

    When Shelly adopts her pet monster Hugsby she loves everything about him. It doesn’t matter that he can’t do fancy tricks, or whistle, or blow bubbles. He gives the best hugs ever. But when Pet Monster Show and Tell Day arrives, Shelly worries. What can Hugsby do? All the other pet monsters can juggle or do flips or even Hula-hoop! Finally, it’s time to show everyone her beloved Hugsby . . . and finally Shelly realizes that what she loves about Hugsby is more important than fancy tricks. Hugsby gives the best hugs ever!
    Hugsby Book Cover Picture
    Hugsby Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  10. 10
    You Know How to Love Book Cover Picture
    You Know How to Love Book Cover Picture

    You Know How to Love

    by Rachel Tawil Kenyon and Mary Lundquist

    A celebration of the power we all have inside of us to be loving and kind, perfect for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and Oh, the Places You’ll Go! With warm, gentle rhymes and soft, sweet art, this book celebrates the power we all have to love, and to use that love to make the whole world a better, kinder, more welcoming place.
    You Know How to Love Book Cover Picture
    You Know How to Love Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top