Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
mobile banner image
The ReadDown

New & Noteworthy Kids’ Books

From young adult stories to illustrated picture books, find the latest and greatest books for kids of any age!

  1. 1
    Katie the Catsitter Book Cover Picture
    Katie the Catsitter Book Cover Picture

    Katie the Catsitter

    by Colleen AF Venable

    Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans! Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats!)–perfect for fans of GutsAwkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats!)
    Katie the Catsitter Book Cover Picture
    Katie the Catsitter Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $20.99

    Also available from:

  2. 2
    She Persisted: Harriet Tubman Book Cover Picture
    She Persisted: Harriet Tubman Book Cover Picture

    She Persisted: Harriet Tubman

    by Andrea Davis Pinkney and Chelsea Clinton

    Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger comes a chapter book series about women who stood up, spoke up and rose up against the odds!
    She Persisted: Harriet Tubman Book Cover Picture
    She Persisted: Harriet Tubman Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $14.99

    Also available from:

  3. 3
    It's All Love Book Cover Picture
    It's All Love Book Cover Picture

    It’s All Love

    by Jenna Ortega

    This uplifting and beautifully illustrated gift book from award-winning actress Jenna Ortega will inspire you to lean into faith and love and family during life’s most difficult, and most joyous, moments.
    It's All Love Book Cover Picture
    It's All Love Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $16.99

    Also available from:

  4. 4
    Please Don't Read This Book Book Cover Picture
    Please Don't Read This Book Book Cover Picture

    Please Don’t Read This Book

    by Deanna Kizis

    In this laugh-out-loud book that begs readers to break the rules, silliness and hilarity reign supreme! Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures.
    Please Don't Read This Book Book Cover Picture
    Please Don't Read This Book Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  5. 5
    Influence Book Cover Picture
    Influence Book Cover Picture

    Influence

    by Sara Shepard and Lilia Buckingham

    Get ready to delve into the world of teen influencers in this twisty mystery from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of PRETTY LITTLE LIARS Sara Shepard and seventeen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham.
    Influence Book Cover Picture
    Influence Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  6. 6
    The Impossible Climb (Young Readers Adaptation) Book Cover Picture
    The Impossible Climb (Young Readers Adaptation) Book Cover Picture

    The Impossible Climb (Young Readers Adaptation)

    by Mark Synnott and Hampton Synnott

    A middle grade adaptation of the adult bestseller that chronicles what The New York Times deemed “one of the great athletic feats of any kind, ever”: Alex Honnold’s free-solo ascent of El Capitan in Yosemite National Park.
    The Impossible Climb (Young Readers Adaptation) Book Cover Picture
    The Impossible Climb (Young Readers Adaptation) Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  7. 7
    C Is for Country Book Cover Picture
    C Is for Country Book Cover Picture

    C Is for Country

    by Lil Nas X

    Parents who play Grammy winner Lil Nas X’s 12-times platinum single Old Town Road on repeat will want to take their kids and ride on over to this ABC picture book from the music mega-star!
    C Is for Country Book Cover Picture
    C Is for Country Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  8. 8
    Champ and Major: First Dogs Book Cover Picture
    Champ and Major: First Dogs Book Cover Picture

    Champ and Major: First Dogs

    by Joy McCullough

    A picture book about Champ and Major, President-elect Joe Biden’s two adorable dogs! Major will be the first shelter dog in the White House, and Champ can’t wait to show him around.
    Champ and Major: First Dogs Book Cover Picture
    Champ and Major: First Dogs Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  9. 9
    The Lion of Mars Book Cover Picture
    The Lion of Mars Book Cover Picture

    The Lion of Mars

    by Jennifer L. Holm

    Blast off with New York Times bestselling and Newbery Honor-winning Jennifer L. Holm’s out-of-this-world new novel about a kid raised on Mars who learns that he can’t be held back by the fears of the grown-ups around him.
    The Lion of Mars Book Cover Picture
    The Lion of Mars Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $16.99

    Also available from:

  10. 10
    Bunny Roo and Duckling Too Book Cover Picture
    Bunny Roo and Duckling Too Book Cover Picture

    Bunny Roo and Duckling Too

    by Melissa Marr

    A loving mama has fun sharing the various animals her growing child resembles, in this delightful companion to Bunny Roo, I Love You.
    Bunny Roo and Duckling Too Book Cover Picture
    Bunny Roo and Duckling Too Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top