Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

David Bergen

Photo of David Bergen

Photo: © Thomas Fricke

About the Author

David Bergen is the author of four highly acclaimed novels: A Year of Lesser, a New York Times Notable Book and winner of the McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award; See the ChildThe Case of Lena S., winner of the Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award, a finalist for the Governor General’s Award for Fiction, the McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award, and the Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction; and, most recently, The Time in Between, winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize. He is also the author of a collection of short fiction, Sitting Opposite My Brother, which was a finalist for the Manitoba Book Award. 

Books by David Bergen

Books by David Bergen published by Catapult

Back to Top