Jesse Ball

The Da Vinci Code by

Photo: © Joe Lieske

About the Author

Jesse Ball is the author of four novels–Samedi the Deafness, The Way Through Doors, The Curfew, and Silence Once Begun–as well as several works of verse, bestiaries, and sketchbooks. His prizes include the 2008 Paris Review Plimpton Prize; his verse has been included in the Best American Poetry series. He gives classes on lucid dreaming and lying in the School of the Art Institute of Chicago’s MFA Writing program. His next novel, A Cure for Suicide, is to be published by Pantheon in 2015.

Back to Top