Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here
  • Paperback $10.99

    Sep 05, 2017 | 320 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $17.99

    Nov 22, 2016 | 304 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Nov 22, 2016 | 304 Pages | Young Adult

  • CD $45.00

    Nov 22, 2016 | 480 Minutes | Young Adult

  • Audiobook Download $23.00

    Nov 22, 2016 | 476 Minutes | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Get news about books and more from Penguin Random House

Praise

“The author bounces her characters off one another in spectacular ways, crafting drama, suspense, love, and exasperation with ease. . . . Readers will surely want to join Digby and Zoe for another round.”—Kirkus

“Tromly excels at oddball character chemistry as well as crackling dialogue. . . . This zany sequel has everything to make fans of the first outing swoon.”—Booklist Online



Praise for Trouble Is a Friend of Mine:
“In what reads like a combination of Veronica Mars and The Breakfast Club, debut author Tromly creates a screwball mystery with powerful crossover appeal.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“This is one of those rare books that promises something unique and actually delivers beyond expectation. At least one copy belongs in every young adult collection—maybe even two or three. Once the word gets out, this book will fly off the shelves.”—VOYA, starred review

“Fast-talking, suit-wearing Digby is an exasperating teenage Sherlock—sharply observant, impatient with social niceties, and unafraid of authority figures. . . . Fans of Veronica Mars and Elementary will find much to like here . . . Zoe’s sarcastic first-person narration is fresh and funny . . . an offbeat and entertaining caper.”—Kirkus

“With snappy prose and wry humor alongside the gritty crime, this nod to noir moves as fast as Digby talks. . . . An engrossing and satisfying read . . . [that] encourages readers to dig between the lines and see truths that even Zoe and Digby, in all their sardonic observations, can’t quite spell out.”—BCCB, starred review

“A fast-paced story. . . . Readers will find a sharply drawn character in the irrepressible Zoe, who’s as dubious about Digby’s methods as she is curious about whether or not she can live up to his daredevilry.”—SLJ

“With acerbic banter and a healthy dose of high-school high jinks, screenwriter Tromly weaves together traditional elements of teen stories to create a Breakfast Club for a new century.”—Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Debut Spring Sampler Now
Back to Top