Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

A Tower and Hive Novel Series

Anne McCaffrey
The Rowan by Anne McCaffrey
Lyon's Pride by Anne McCaffrey
The Tower and the Hive by Anne McCaffrey

A Tower and Hive Novel Series : Titles in Order

Book 5
A LEGENDARY FAMILYFor generations, the descendants of the powerful telepath known as The Rowan have used their talents to benefit humanity. As human civilization reached out to colonize the stars, the family led Earth to ally itself with the peaceful alien Mrdini. Together, the two races have held back the predatory Hivers, who once decimated entire worlds.THE NEW ORDERBut there are factions on Earth who resent the power the family has accumulated. Now, with their goals of peace and prosperity so close at hand, The Rowan’s descendants face the looming destruction of all they have suffered to achieve…
Book 4
A DESTRUCTIVE SPECIESThe Hive acts as a single entity, relentlessly swarming the galaxy, endlessly propagating on every habitable world they encounter—destroying native populations in the process. They do not recognize any sentience but their own. They do not acknowledge any attempt to communicate with them. They do not understand they leave countless numbers of dead in their wake.A FAMILY LEGACYThe Prime Talents of the Raven-Lyon clan—telepaths, teleporters, and telekinetics—have protected the Alliance from the Hive breeding contagion for years. Now a fleet orbits the alien homeworld to prevent them from leaving, and a Hive queen and her eggs are in captivity and quarantined. And unless the Raven-Lyons break the language barrier between Human and Hive, the Alliance may have no choice but to eliminate their entire race…
Book 3
They inherited their mother’s legendary powers of telepathy. But Damia’s children will need more than psionic Talent to face the enemy’s children–an alien race more insect than human…
Book 2
New York Times bestselling fantasy author Anne McCaffrey “interweaves an engrossing romance with a coming-of-age story”(Publishers Weekly) in this novel in the Tower and Hive series.

Damia is the daughter of Prime Talents The Rowan and Jeff Raven. Her own telepathic and telekinetic abilities manifested at an early age, unimaginable powers even greater than her parents’, challenging to wield much less control. As willful as her mother ever was, Damia defies her family’s attempts to tame and train her—only to bond with Afra Lyon, a Talent who serves The Rowan, and who becomes the object of her affection.
When she comes of age, Damia learns that a Prime of her capabilities and temperament has no time for love. Assigned to serve the farthest human colonized world from Earth, Damia leads a lonely existence until she telepathically connects with an alien presence in another galaxy—a potential threat not only to Damia, but to the love Afra wants to share with her…
Book 1
The captivating first novel in the classic science fiction series The Tower and the Hive.

An extraordinary woman with unparalleled telepathic abilities is destined to face a lonely life of servitude—until she receives a telepathic plea from across the stars.

As a young girl, The Rowan is discovered because her incredible gift: telepathic abilities that are more powerful than anyone has ever seen. As she grows older, she uses her talents to benefit society as a Prime, responsible for communicating and moving ships through space. But a life as a Prime is a lonely one, leaving her longing to find personal connection and meaning.

When a distress call from a distant planet reaches her, The Rowan is drawn into a rescue mission that will put her powers to the test—and everything changes when she meets Jeff Raven, another telepath who just might have that crucial spark of connection she’s been searching for.

Find other titles in

Back to Top