Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Dinosaur Planet Series

Anne McCaffrey
Dinosaur Planet Survivors by Anne McCaffrey
The Mystery of Ireta by Anne McCaffrey

Dinosaur Planet Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Kai and Varian spent forty years in coldsleep, hiding from the mutineers who had taken over the planet Ireta.

But when they woke, the mutineers were still around—and had sired two generations of ornery descendants! Worse yet, space pirates were on their way to join the illegal colony. Then a huge group of alien Theks, intent on some cryptic purpose of their own, appeared unexpectedly.

Kai and Varian were determined to save the planet and its unusual dinosaurs. All they had to do was solve the myriad mysteries of Ireta and gain the trust of teh most dangerous beings in their Universe. Not an easy task, at best!
Book 1
“Few are better at mixing elements of high fantasy and hard science fiction.”—The New York Times Book Review

The crew of shipbred technicians sent to the planet Ireta were prepared for a routine mission to catalog flora and fauna and search for new energy sources. Kai and his beautiful co-leader, Varian, the best xenob-vet in the business, followed all the standard procedures, but the result of their investigations was totally unexpected. 

When their rescue ship mysteriously disappears, they suddenly find themselves surrounded by giant swamp creatures, deadly predators, and terrifying dinosaurs. And a curious change begins to come over many of the crew members—a mutinous change that will lead all of them, in one way or another, into the primitive darkness of a future world that holds many mysteries yet to be revealed. . . .

Find other titles in

Back to Top