Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

A-DO Series

Amano Jaku and Amano Jaku
A-DO 3 by Amano Jaku
Latest in the Series

A-DO 3

Book 3
Paperback $13.99

A-DO Series : Titles in Order

Book 7
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

Following a wave of immigration, Japan has became a volatile mix of people and cultures, rocked by the protests of xenophobic extremists unhappy with the new status quo. A brash, job-hopping young woman named Riko is driving her scooter through one such protest when she sees a boy about to get run over by a truck. Riko just manages to shove him out of the way, and, in the hours that follow, she finds herself looking after the boy, named Eito.

Riko takes Eito out for a bowl of ramen, but just as they’re about to dig in, Eito is fired upon by a distant army sniper. As the bullet pierces the restaurant window and comes whizzing toward Eito, plant-like tendrils snake out from his arm and stop it in mid-flight. Who in the world is this boy, and why is the army after him?!
Book 6
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

Following a wave of immigration, Japan has became a volatile mix of people and cultures, rocked by the protests of xenophobic extremists unhappy with the new status quo. A brash, job-hopping young woman named Riko is driving her scooter through one such protest when she sees a boy about to get run over by a truck. Riko just manages to shove him out of the way, and, in the hours that follow, she finds herself looking after the boy, named Eito.

Riko takes Eito out for a bowl of ramen, but just as they’re about to dig in, Eito is fired upon by a distant army sniper. As the bullet pierces the restaurant window and comes whizzing toward Eito, plant-like tendrils snake out from his arm and stop it in mid-flight. Who in the world is this boy, and why is the army after him?!
Book 5
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

RISING TIDESDoctor Inui’s twisted “obedience training” may have turned Eito into a mindless killing machine, but Colonel Tsujiura insists on keeping Eito alive so Ewan can extract his powers. Yet Tsujiura, Doctor Shiga, and the remaining soldiers have more immediate concerns, as the half-mad Doctor Inui pulls a secret kill switch that threatens to flood the facility. Can the survivors band together to escape, or will they all find a watery grave?
Book 4
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

PUPPETS AND PUPPET MASTERS
Hovering between life and death after shielding Eito from the army’s bullets, Riko awakes in the same facility that Eito fought to escape. Colonel Tsujiura then reveals that Riko owes her life to an A-DO named Ewan and his miraculous healing powers. Back in the outside world, an extortionist cult learns of Ewan’s existence and hatches a scheme to kidnap him. With danger now pressing on every side, Eito and Ewan must decide who holds the strings to their fates.
Book 3
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

DOUBLE TROUBLE

After successfully dispatching the hulking assassin known as Demian, Eito finds himself facing down two of his comrades, Rin and Ain. He soon discovers that this new pair of foes won’t be half as easy as Demian. Between fending off Ain’s venomous vines and Rin’s drill-like appendages, Eito is hard-pressed to land a single blow. What follows is a desperate defensive battle that will push Eito’s abilities to the limit.
Book 2
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

UNLIKELY ALLIES

An explosive confrontation between Eito, Riko, and the army ends with Riko grievously wounded by Renji. Just when all hope seems lost, the sight of Riko’s body awakens a terrible power in Eito, and the mercurial Renji turns on his masters. Eito and Renji then go plunging over the bridge guardrails and into the river below. As the army issues a search for the two renegades, Colonel Tsujiura descends into the depths of the research facility to enlist some fiendish new allies…
Book 1
A brash young woman and a boy with a mysterious arm search for answers while evading military assassins in this dystopian sci-fi action manga, perfect for fans of Akira and Sakamoto Days.

Following a wave of immigration, Japan has became a volatile mix of people and cultures, rocked by the protests of xenophobic extremists unhappy with the new status quo. A brash, job-hopping young woman named Riko is driving her scooter through one such protest when she sees a boy about to get run over by a truck. Riko just manages to shove him out of the way, and, in the hours that follow, she finds herself looking after the boy, named Eito.

Riko takes Eito out for a bowl of ramen, but just as they’re about to dig in, Eito is fired upon by a distant army sniper. As the bullet pierces the restaurant window and comes whizzing toward Eito, plant-like tendrils snake out from his arm and stop it in mid-flight. Who in the world is this boy, and why is the army after him?!

Find other titles in

Back to Top