Marie Vieux-Chauvet


About the Author

Marie Vieux-Chauvet, a seminal writer of postoccupation Haiti, was born in Port-au-Prince in 1916 and died in New York in 1973. She is the author of five novels, including Dance on the Volcano, Fonds des Nègres, Fille d’Haiti, and Les Rapaces.

Sign me up for news about Marie Vieux-Chauvet

Books by Marie Vieux-Chauvet

More Series From Marie Vieux-Chauvet

Modern Library Classics
Back to Top