Family Acts

Ebook $13.99

Dec 10, 2008 | 336 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Dec 10, 2008 | 336 Pages

Praise

Praise for Louise Shaffer

The Three Miss Margarets

“Rich, funny . . . Fans of Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani, take note. Shaffer has created a little piece of heaven.”
–The Miami Herald

“A romp of a read . . . Shaffer tells a good story that’s part mystery but mostly an exploration of loyalty and friendship.”
–St. Louis Post-Dispatch

“The Miss Margarets are treasures. . . . Shaffer unfolds the story deftly. . . . Each of the three Miss Margarets is a wonderfully realized character; each has a closely guarded secret life.”
–The Boston Globe

The Ladies of Garrison Gardens

“An affecting blend of Adriana Trigiani’s affable Big Stone Gap novels [and] Fannie Flagg’s lively southern sensibilities.”
–The Miami Herald

“Pour a glass of sweet tea and settle in for some top-notch entertainment.”
–Booklist

“Delightful . . . Shaffer gathers all the elements of engaging suspense: violent death, switched identities, blackmail and contrasting worlds of magnolia gentility and vaudeville seediness.”
–Publishers Weekly

“Enthralling and original, Shaffer’s latest is truly an unexpected pleasure.”
–Romantic Times


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

Also by Louise Shaffer

everydayebook.com
Back to Top