The Heart of What Was Lost

Hardcover $22.00

Jan 03, 2017 | 224 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Jan 03, 2017 | 368 Pages

Audiobook Download $20.00

Jan 03, 2017 | 576 Minutes

  • Hardcover $22.00

    Jan 03, 2017 | 224 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Jan 03, 2017 | 368 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House


“Inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy…. It’s one of my favorite fantasy series.”
George R. R. Martin, New York Times-bestselling author
“Groundbreaking…. Changed how people thought of the genre, and paved the way for so much modern fantasy. Including mine.”
Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times-bestselling author of The Name of the Wind
Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn is one of the great fantasy epics of all time.”
Christopher Paolini, New York Times bestselling author of Eragon
Readers who delight in losing themselves in long complex tales of epic fantasy will be in their element here, and there is the promise of much more to come in future volumes.” —Locus
“Panoramic, vigorous, often moving…. Williams adroitly weaves together the tales…heralding a suitably epic and glorious conclusion.” —Publishers Weekly

“Highly Recommended. [Williams] draws on many mythologies for the background of his fantasy epic…story spiced with political intrigue and strong appealing heroes.” —Library Journal

“That Williams has turned this functional little tome into a gem unto itself not only speaks to his enduring talent as a spinner of fantasy, but to the durability of Osten Ard itself — an awesome, immersive realm well worth revisiting all these years later.” —NPR

“The Heart Of What Was Lost feels like a long-lost epilogue to the trilogy—Williams writes as though he never left Osten Ard at all.” —B&N Sci-Fi Fantasy Blog
A grand fantasy on a scale approaching Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings.” —Cincinnati Post

Product Details

Also by Tad Williams

Back to Top