Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Nikolai Leskov


About the Author

Nikolai Leskov was born in 1831 in the village of Gorokhovo in Russia. He began his writing career as a journalist living in Kiev, and later settled in St. Petersburg, where he published many short stories and novellas, including The Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk (1865), The Sealed Angel (1873), The Enchanted Wanderer (1873), and Lefty (1882). He died in 1895.

Books by Nikolai Leskov

Books by Nikolai Leskov published by New York Review Books

Books by Nikolai Leskov published by Melville House

More Series From Nikolai Leskov

Vintage Classics

Back to Top