Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

David M. Shapard


About the Author

David M. Shapard is the author of The Annotated Pride and Prejudice, The Annotated Persuasion, The Annotated Sense and Sensibility, The Annotated Emma, The Annotated Northanger Abbey, and The Annotated Mansfield Park. He graduated with a Ph.D. in European History from the University of California at Berkeley; his specialty was the eighteenth century. Since then he has taught at several colleges. He lives in upstate New York.

Sign me up for news about David M. Shapard and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top