Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Margaret George


About the Author

Margaret George is the New York Times bestselling author of eight novels of biographical historical fiction, including The Splendor Before the DarkThe Confessions of Young NeroElizabeth I; Helen of Troy; Mary, Called Magdalene; The Memoirs of Cleopatra; Mary Queen of Scotland and the Isles; and The Autobiography of Henry VIII. She also has coauthored a children’s book, Lucille Lost.

More Series From Margaret George

Penguin Audio Classics


3 defining moments of Emperor Nero’s life | Author Margaret George

Connect with Margaret George

Back to Top