Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Gnomon

Best Seller
Gnomon by Nick Harkaway
Paperback
Dec 04, 2018 | ISBN 9780525432937
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.95

    Dec 04, 2018 | ISBN 9780525432937

  • Ebook $12.99

    Jan 09, 2018 | ISBN 9781524732097

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Gnomon

Product Details

Praise

Gnomon is an extraordinary novel, and one I can’t stop thinking about some weeks after I read it. It is deeply troubling, magnificently strange, and an exhilarating read.”
—Emily St. John Mandel, author of Station Eleven

“Opening a novel by Nick Harkaway feels like stepping into a theme park for the mind—every page you turn brings new delights for the mind and the senses. Gnomon is brilliant and terrifying, full of pleasures big and small. Basically, everything I want in a book.”
—Charles Yu, author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe

“The best thing he’s ever written. . . It is an astonishing piece of construction, complex and witty. . . It is a magnificent achievement. . . He’s never written a bad book, but this is the one that’ll see him mentioned in the same breath as William Gibson and David Mitchell. . . This book seriously just destroyed me with joy.”
—Warren Ellis, author of Gun Machine
 
“This huge sci-fi detective novel of ideas is so eccentric, so audaciously plotted and so completely labyrinthine and bizarre that I had to put it aside more than once to emit Keanu-like ‘Whoahs’ of appreciation. . . It is huge fun. And it will melt your brain. . . Whoah, indeed. I wanted to give it a round of applause.” 
—Tim Martin, The Spectator (London)
 
“Beguiling, multilayered, sprawling novel that blends elements of Philip K. Dick-tinged sci-fi, mystery, politics, and literary fiction in a most satisfying brew. . . Fans of Pynchon and William Gibson alike will devour this smart, expertly written bit of literary subversion.”
Kirkus (starred review)

Back to Top