Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

City of the Uncommon Thief

Best Seller
City of the Uncommon Thief by Lynne Bertrand
Hardcover $19.99
Feb 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780525555322

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Feb 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780525555322 | Young Adult

    Also available from:

  • Feb 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780525555339 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from City of the Uncommon Thief

Product Details

Praise

“City of the Uncommon Thief is dizzying and bright, a masterful novel that sits somewhere in the space between Frances Hardinge and Philip Pullman.”—Tor.com

★ ”A macabre marvel of a tale.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

★ “Bertrand is wildly ambitious, and she’s masterful in her success, trusting readers to be patient and thoughtful enough to tackle shifting locations, characters, perspectives, and plots. It all comes together into a conclusion that drags wildly disparate parts together, howling for their independence but finally yielding to become part of a (begrudgingly) tamed and comprehensive whole that is worth every word.”—BCCB, starred review

★ “Not only a sprawling work of precise storytelling, but also a literary Rubik’s cube […] City of the Uncommon Thief is genre-defying fiction at its finest, and Bertrand sticks the landing on a book that knows no fear.”—Book Page, starred review

“Epic…Recommended for fans of Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes and Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows.“—SLJ

“A strange, fascinating adventure in a singular world.”—Publishers Weekly

Be the first to know!
More from Lynne Bertrand and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Lynne Bertrand and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top