Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Let Me Be Like Water

Best Seller
Let Me Be Like Water by S.K. Perry
Paperback $16.99
Aug 14, 2018 | ISBN 9781612197265

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Aug 14, 2018 | ISBN 9781612197265

    Also available from:

  • Aug 14, 2018 | ISBN 9781612197272

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“A wonderful debut novel about how we find our feet again after a bereavement. It’s one of the best evocations of the grieving process I’ve read and is written in a fluid engaging style that draws you in to the protagonist Holly’s world.” THE GUARDIAN

Let Me Be Like Water is a truly cathartic, ‘chicken soup for the soul’ read.” —REFINERY29

“Perry’s prose is exquisite.”SIGNATURE 

“Oh, what a beautiful book… Perry’s debut novel goes fast, so try to savor the story for as long as possible.” HELLO GIGGLES 

“For fans of Mitch Albom, Anne Tyler, and Rachel Khong… read it for a sense of comfort, and for a reading experience as soothing and cathartic as ocean waves lapping at your toes.” BOOKPAGE 

“Beautifully portrays the experience of living with grief… Perry’s novel is emotionally honest and heartfelt, a tender and refreshing take on loss, love, friendship, and moving on.” —BOOKLIST

 “[A] moving debut… by the book’s satisfying conclusion, readers will feel they have grown alongside loving and resilient Holly.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

“A beautiful and gut-wrenching exploration of a woman defining herself after a monumental loss.” —KIRKUS REVIEWS

“Raw, visceral and confident… this is an affecting debut.” —THE DAILY MAIL (UK)

“Perry’s sure-handed debut is an extraordinary atlas of heartbreak, hopelessness, and the herculean strength required to power through despair to survival into recovery. Hard to put down; impossible to forget.” —*starred* LIBRARY JOURNAL

“A beautiful and heartbreaking story of young love and young loss… Let Me Be Like Water is distinctive in its poetic and vivid language…Perry is a voice to be watched.” —*starred* SHELF AWARENESS

“The writing is artful, witty and poetic… only a cynical heart would fail to be moved by this tight as a bow detailing of that old lesson: when it is time to let go, let go.” —THE IRISH TIMES

Be the first to know!
More from S.K. Perry and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from S.K. Perry and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top