Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Flicker of Courage

Best Seller
A Flicker of Courage by Deb Caletti
Hardcover $13.99
Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813053

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813053 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Also available from:

  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813060 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Available from:

  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780593155868 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    322 Minutes

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from A Flicker of Courage

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Flicker of Courage:

The breathless plot . . is rich in riddle-solving, cliffhangers, hiding from bad guys, lock-picking, near-death experiences, riding bikes really fast, and comedy . . . [with] an original, deadpan touch that keeps the tone buoyant in this exhilarating, often poignant adventure.” —The Horn Book Magazine

“[T]his fast-paced middle grade debut from YA author Caletti (A Heart in a Body in the World) offers an allegorical message about activism and cooperation.” —Publishers Weekly

“The hopeful tone [of this conversational series starter] is encouraging, and the focus on the power of knowledge and books may lead readers back to the stacks. . . This magical adventure is a good fit for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven and Karuna Riazi’s The Gauntlet.” —School Library Journal

“[A] tongue-in-cheek middle-grade fantasy, [which] fans of the genre will enjoy [as the] sympathetic protagonist who, after years of self-doubt, is thrust into the role of hero.” —Booklist

Be the first to know!
More from Deb Caletti and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Deb Caletti and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top