Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
A Murder for the Books by Victoria Gilbert

A Murder for the Books

Best Seller
A Murder for the Books by Victoria Gilbert
Paperback
Jun 12, 2018 | ISBN 9781683316077
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $15.99

    Jun 12, 2018 | ISBN 9781683316077

  • Hardcover $26.99

    Dec 12, 2017 | ISBN 9781683314394

  • Ebook $1.99

    Dec 12, 2017 | ISBN 9781683314400

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Murder for the Books:
“Gilbert’s series kickoff offers an intricate mystery, an interesting look at the past, and a clever and determined heroine.”
Kirkus Reviews

“This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.”
Library Journal

Captivating…Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy.”
Publishers Weekly

Nicely framed by details of library work and research.”
Booklist

“As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best.”
NY Journal of Books

“The perfect cozy mystery. The characters are interesting and can easily be seen as people you might know. The town sounds delightfully quirky with the beautiful setting of the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.”
Killer Nashville

“This book pulled me in from the first, humorous paragraph. Spunky librarian Amy will delight readers with her wit and research skills as she solves both modern day and historical murders. A captivating cast of secondary characters and a dollop of romance add spice to this promising debut. I can’t wait for the next in the series.”
—Laura DiSilverio, national bestselling and award-winning author of the Readaholics Book Club mysteries

“An intricately plotted library whodunit that both cozy readers and librarians will love!”
—Amanda Flower, Agatha Award-winning author of Assaulted Caramel

“Victoria Gilbert delivers an entertaining mystery with a sizzle of romance, a dash of history and a scintillating hint of the supernatural. Cozy readers will find all the right elements to curl up and have fun.”
—Victoria Abbott author of the award-winning Book Collector mysteries

“Small towns hide big secrets, and Taylorsford is no exception—a perfect cozy setting with eccentric locals, a handsome neighbor, and a wise, determined librarian who turns detective to solve a decades-old murder. Great fun!”
—Julia Buckley, author of the Writer’s Apprentice mysteries

“Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale’s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author.”
IndiePicks Magazine

Back to Top