Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions by Navdeep Singh Dhillon
Add Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions by Navdeep Singh Dhillon
Audiobook Download
Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593411308 | 451 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • $17.99

    Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109977 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109984 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593411308 | Young Adult

    451 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions

Product Details

Praise

“Pitch-perfect nerds-gone-wild shenanigans with real emotional depth. Navdeep Dhillon’s debut is an ode to cosplay, a romance, and a meditation on grief, told through one of the most endearing teen voices I’ve ever encountered.” —Becky Albertalli, #1 NYT bestselling authorof Simon vs. the HomoSapiens Agenda

“With a fast-paced plot that packs plenty of action into just a handful of hours, Sunny G makes its title character lovable in his myriad interests and introspective personality . . . Readers are treated to culturally specific characters, who represent Sikhism, Hmong people, and others, and who identify across a broad spectrum. Perfect for the fandom lovers and for fans of John Green and Sandhya Menon, Sunny G is a cerebral novel full of heart. It’s not one to miss. —Booklist (starred review)

“Sunny’s layered characterization and conflicting emotions [take] center stage . . . Poignant and moving, with an undercurrent of romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Sunny and Mindii connect not only over their shared interests, but their values—including their deep love for family and culture—and their grief in a prom night rom-com that leads with friendship and pathos.” —Publishers Weekly

“This book, written in a voice that feels like the wind in your hair, is a love letter to the many Americas that make one country, to heritage, and to love itself. Reading Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions is the best decision you could make.” —Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King and In the Wild Light

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top