Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Christmas by the Book by Anne Marie Ryan
Audiobook Download
Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593452943 | 584 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593331248

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593331255

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Christmas by the Book

Product Details

Praise

“Snuggle in for the holidays with this heartwarming story about the power of Christmas, books, and friendship. Ryan does an excellent job of building a sense of place and exploring the community relationships, and handles tough topics (depression, loss, financial uncertainty) with a light, deft hand. Whether readers love stories about quaint English bookshops, Christmas, or small towns full of quirky characters, this book will surely warm the cockles of their hearts. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Elin Hilderbrand.”—Booklist
 
“A heartfelt and lovely Christmas tale for book lovers everywhere!”—Jenny Colgan, author of The Bookshop on the Corner 

“Christmas by the Book sparkles with love and generosity—this book will make you believe in Christmas miracles.”—Nancy Thayer, author of Let It Snow

“Reading Christmas by the Book is like eavesdropping in your favorite bookstore. The novel not only reminds us of the role such a bookstore plays in our communities but how random acts of kindness can heal us all. Ultimately, the novel is a testament to what happens when the perfect book finds us at the moment we need it most. Delightful and hopeful, this novel is the perfect Christmas treat.”—Amy Meyerson, author of The Bookshop of Yesterdays

“Like all of our most beloved Christmas stories, Anne Marie Ryan’s big-hearted Christmas by the Book weaves together a tale of hope, community, friendship and love. It is warm reminder that real miracles happen when everyday people show up for each other. Best of all, it is a celebration of books, the way they can bring us together, make us stronger, and remind us that we are not alone. I know reading Christmas by the Book will become a part of my own holiday tradition, and I bet it will become a part of your, too.”—Louise Miller, author of The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living and The Late Bloomers’ Club

“A gift for booklovers everywhere. This is a sweet love letter penned by a talented writer who understands the magic and power of books to bring comfort and joy to readers. You’ll want to buy two copies of this lovely novel—one to keep, and one to share.”—Susan Wiggs, author of The Lost and Found Bookshop

“A proper feel-good Christmassy read, with a charmingly cosy setting, plenty of nicely-drawn characters and a real sense of community, plus an inspirational message that all booklovers can get behind.”—Jackie Fraser, author of The Bookshop of Second Chances

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top