Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Swag Is in the Socks

Best Seller
The Swag Is in the Socks by Kelly J. Baptist
Audiobook Download
Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593502341 | 341 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Aug 02, 2022 | ISBN 9780593380895 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593380888 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593502341 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    341 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Swag Is in the Socks

Product Details

Praise

“An excellent read-alike to Jacqueline Woodson’s Harbor Me or Janae Marks’ From the Desk of Zoe Washington.–Booklist, Starred Review

“A deeply funny and relatable story of growth.” –Kirkus Reviews

Warmly familiar, intergenerational look at getting to know oneself.” –Publishers Weekly

“­Readers will enjoy this incredibly charming lead character, and they’ll root for him as he ­navigates the challenges of school and family life.” -School Library Journal

“A deeply funny and relatable story of growth.” –Shelf Awareness

“[A] thoughtfully written book with lots of Black boy joy.” -The Horn Book

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top