Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Housebreaking

Best Seller
Housebreaking by Colleen Hubbard
Audiobook Download
Apr 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593551714 | 546 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Apr 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593337028

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593337035

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Housebreaking

Product Details

Praise

“An unforgettable portrait of a young woman at war with the world and herself. Protagonist Del can be hard to like, but she remains easy to love. This is a brilliant and exciting debut.”
Karen Joy Fowler, New York Times bestselling author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

“A wry and unexpectedly tender story of finding the family we need when we least expect it. Perfect for fans of Olive Kitteridge and The Good House.”
Eleanor Brown, New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters

“Hubbard skillfully captures Del’s desperation while slowly unraveling the story of her late parents’ lives. This is a moving take on how a hard-knock existence can be transformed by friendship and determination.” 
Publishers Weekly

“Deliciously witty and deeply poignant. Sharp, surprising and memorable, this is a book I know I’ll keep mulling over for a long, long time.”
Emma Hooper, bestselling author of Etta and Otto and Russell and James

“Darkly funny and brimming with pathos…For fans of Elizabeth Strout, Ottessa Moshfegh…This is a humorous and life-affirming trip through the fraught, weird heart of America, exploring the granular details that make and break a life.”
Sharlene Teo, award-winning author of Ponti

“A keenly observed and achingly real story of grief and loss and the extraordinary lengths one woman goes to make sense of her past and discover who she might become.”
Dana Reinhardt, author of Tomorrow There Will Be Sun

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top