Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Depths by Nicole Lesperance
Hardcover $18.99
Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593465363

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593465363 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593465370 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593630624 | Young Adult

    545 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Depths

Product Details

Praise

★ ”Full of Victorian storytelling elements and tinged with drama and danger, this story will ensnare readers with its lush setting and mysterious air. Lesperance effortlessly builds a beautiful, menacing world into which readers will willing dive headlong.” Booklist, starred review

“Readers will dive in so deep they might forget to come up for air.” Kirkus Reviews

“This dark, lushly written story is beautiful enough to keep you completely mesmerized…right up until the moment when pulls you below the surface and leave you gasping for air.” –Ginny Myers Sain, author of Dark and Shallow Lies

The Depths is a horror gem that breathes new life into the gothic genre. With a resilient but shaken heroine, a vibrant setting that’s both claustrophobic and expansive, and a plot with as many twists and turns as the tangled jungle around them, this enchanting novel holds your hand and guides you into its dark heart with ease. Lesperance’s brilliant and terrifying novel is not one I’ll soon forget.” –Courtney Gould, author of The Dead and the Dark

“Perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Wilder Girls, The Depths weaves an enchanting and unsettling spell that will grip you like the most tenacious vine. Creeping, vibrant and insidious—I loved it!” –Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake

“A gorgeous, terrifying story. Eulalie Island is the perfect tropical getaway…just don’t be surprised if it never lets you leave.” –Katrina Leno, author of Horrid

“It’s hard to think of another book as gorgeously written as The Depths. I was completely mesmerized by the beautifully haunting island and its eerie inhabitants. Utterly enthralling!” –Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties and The Obsession

“Just like the island where it takes place, The Depths will lure you in with its spell-binding combination of beauty and peril. Mesmerized by the lush setting and vertiginous twists, you may never want to leave!” –Margot Harrison, author of We Made It All Up

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Nicole Lesperance
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top