Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Bump by Sidney Karger
Add The Bump to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Bump

Best Seller
The Bump by Sidney Karger
Audiobook Download
May 21, 2024 | ISBN 9780593825624 | 561 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • $18.00

    May 21, 2024 | ISBN 9780593439500

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 21, 2024 | ISBN 9780593439517

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 21, 2024 | ISBN 9780593825624

    561 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Bump

Product Details

Praise

“Sid Karger has done it again, with this beautifully-written and timely story that resonates in a universal way. The Bump is a smart, deeply funny and heartwarming novel that perfectly captures modern parenthood, family and love. What a joy to read.”—Anderson Cooper, #1 New York Times bestselling author and journalist

“With a fresh mix of Little Miss Sunshine and Planes, Trains and Automobiles, The Bump takes us on a laugh-out-loud and moving adventure. Wyatt and Biz are such vivid, relatable characters to root for as they navigate love and family with tears and hilarity. It’s another sweet book from Sid and I didn’t want this fun ride to end!”—Molly Shannon, New York Times bestselling author, comedian, and actress

The Bump is a journey. And like the best road trip novels it’s an exploration of destinations beyond its characters’ itinerary. Karger gives us a tender and humorous look at the evolving nature of gay relationships in an era of marriage equality and family. Fans of Best Men will welcome this follow-up.”—New York Times bestselling author Steven Rowley

“Filled with laughter and love, the hysterical Sidney Karger does it again, giving us Wyatt and Biz on their bumpy cross country adventure to start the family they have always wanted. A gem! Perfect for fans of Steven Rowley!”—Jane L. Rosen, author of Nine Women, One Dress

“Karger makes it easy to empathize with his heroes, bringing impressive emotional depth to their relationship… Readers will root for Biz and Wyatt to make it work.”—Publishers Weekly

“Karger’s second novel is a heartwarming, comedic journey of two partners finding each other again…weaving a road trip of a lifetime with hints of nostalgia, hope, and acceptance.”—Kirkus Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top