Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons by Kate Khavari
Add A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons

Best Seller
A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons by Kate Khavari
Hardcover $26.99
Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9781639100071

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9781639100071

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9781639100088

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Botanist’s Guide to Parties and Poisons:
“An exciting debut with a determined protagonist whose future is sure to contain romance and mystery.”
Kirkus

“Khavari is off to a promising start.”
Publishers Weekly

“Intelligent, witty, and brave . . . Khavari has created a fast-paced, interesting mystery.”
Bookpage

“[A] delightful new novel . . . Perfect for fans of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.”
CrimeReads

“Inherently entertaining . . . ‘whodunnit’ mystery that showcases the author’s complete mastery of the mystery and suspense genre.”
Midwest Book Review

“Kate Khavari creates the winning combination of an intriguing mystery and a resourceful and engaging heroine.”
—Frances Brody, author of the Kate Shackleton mysteries

“Kate Khavari has created a charming mystery, full of twists that are as intriguing and deadly as the plants her characters love. Saffron Everleigh is clever and determined, the sort of sleuth that readers will be eager to make space for on their bookshelves. I’m already looking forward to her next adventure!”
—Katharine Schellman, author of the Lily Adler Mysteries

“I love Saffron Everleigh! In A Botanist’s Guide to Parties and Poisons Kate Khavari gives us a gutsy ingenious heroine, academic intrigue, a scientifically suspenseful mystery and a Christie-like cast of characters. This is historical mystery—with a 21st century sensibility—at its best.”
—M. L. Huie, author of the Livy Nash mysteries 

A Botanist’s Guide to Parties and Poisons combines all the things I love most in a mystery: a smart and charming heroine, a cleverly-plotted puzzle, and a hint of romance. Well-researched and brimming with the dangers of scientific intrigue, it’s sure to keep readers turning pages. I hope to see a lot more of Saffron Everleigh!”
—Ashley Weaver, author of the Amory Ames mysteries 

“Delightful and twisty, A Botanist’s Guide to Parties and Poisons will immerse you in 1920s academic London and have you turning pages to the end. Saffron Everleigh is a plucky heroine that readers will want to join for the next adventure. An engaging read!”
—Lydia Kang, author of Opium and Absinthe

“The 1920s university science department setting, feisty female protagonist, and believable chemistry between the main characters make this a sparkling gem of a debut, and will leave fans of historical mystery excited for the next installment.”
—Kate Belli, author of the Gilded Gotham Mystery series

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kate Khavari
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top