Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Fraud Squad

Best Seller
The Fraud Squad by Kyla Zhao
Paperback $17.00
Jan 17, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546130

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 17, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546130

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 17, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546147

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Fraud Squad

Product Details

Praise

“Immersive, cinematic, and exquisitely fun! The Fraud Squad is the perfect debut, full of high society hijinks, high-stakes, and the joy of finding oneself. A delightful, transportive ride, and the New Adult book I was waiting for!”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of Love on the Brain

“With the glitz of Gossip Girl, the allure of vibrant and vivid Singapore, the glamour only the elite can bring, and the promise of a fake-it-till-you-make-it quest, The Fraud Squad is escapism at its finest. This book will swallow you right up and keep you awake until you turn the last page.”—Elena Armas, New York Times bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception and The American Roommate Experiment

The Fraud Squad is a cinematic and engrossing peek into the world of Singapore’s elite, as seen through the eyes of its ambitious heroine Samantha Song. As glamorous and page-turning as a glossy magazine, infused with sharp class critique, a vibrant cast of characters, and a poignant emotional core.”—Ava Wilder, author of How to Fake It in Hollywood

“This glittering gem of a novel is an incisive reflection on the perils of status and the callousness of wealth. Rich with clever charm and scandalous sparkle, The Fraud Squad introduces a delightful and daring new voice in Kyla Zhao.”—Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

“Zhao (not my cousin) showcases both glamor and grit in this thrill ride through Singapore’s high society, balancing dazzling luxury with critiques of classism and inherited privilege!”—Xiran Jay Zhao, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Iron Widow

“Lush, swoony, and delightfully exquisite, The Fraud Squad is an unputdownable debut that will transport you into the lavish world of Singaporean high society. With an irresistibly relatable heroine and vibrant cast of characters, this book is perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians and The Devil Wears Prada.”—Amy Lea, author of Exes and O’s

“Delightful and unpredictable, this drama is very The Clique meets Crazy Rich Asians.”—Cosmopolitan

“Zhao updates My Fair Lady in her sparkling debut, a high society farce set in Singapore. Zhao brings buckets of charm to her characters…The author also gets plenty of mileage from arrogant socialite Lucia, who reads like she strutted off the pages of The Devil Wears Prada. Readers will be eager to see how Zhao follows up this whip-smart and witty rom-com.”—Publishers Weekly

“Zhao’s debut is a sparkly page-turner, with hints of Crazy Rich Asians and The Devil Wears Prada… A delightful blend of emotion and aspiration.”—Booklist

My Fair Lady meets Working Girl in Singapore… There is sweetness to this story of glitz and glam.”—Kirkus Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top