Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Try Not to Breathe by David Bell
Add Try Not to Breathe to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Try Not to Breathe by David Bell
Hardcover $28.00
Jun 27, 2023 | ISBN 9780593549957

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • $18.00

    Jun 27, 2023 | ISBN 9780593549964

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • $28.00

    Jun 27, 2023 | ISBN 9780593549957

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 27, 2023 | ISBN 9780593549971

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 27, 2023 | ISBN 9780593684467

    716 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Try Not to Breathe

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Try Not to Breathe

“Bell delivers a perfect beach read with compelling characters and baffling circumstances….even the savviest suspense readers will be shocked by the final pages. Bell is truly at the top of his game with this psychological thriller. Fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Kubica will want to add this to the top of their reading pile.”—Library Journal

“[T]his riveting thriller has a deeply involved plot, some twists and turns, and an action-packed ending. . .The author brings suspense, action, and intense moments to this fast-paced novel that is full of a sense of urgency and prose that flows.” –Mystery and Suspense Magazine

“Bell proves once again why he is one of the best thriller writers out there.”—BookReporter

“A page-turner that readers will find difficult to put down.” — Bowling Green Daily News



Praise for the novels of David Bell


“A terrifically tense thriller…will keep you guessing until the very end.”—Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Survive the Night

“A tale straight out of the psychological thriller territory blazed by the likes of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner.”—The Providence Journal

“[A] suspenseful, page-turning thriller.”—HelloGiggles

“A tautly told, heart-pounding read…every character’s a suspect and no one can be trusted.”—New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica

“A compulsive, twisty, race-against-the-clock thriller…[a] smart and unrelenting page-turner!”—New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger

“Grabs you by the throat and never lets go. Kill All Your Darlings will keep you reading late into the night with a twist you’ll never see coming.”—Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“Sounds like Wonder Boys times Patricia Highsmith. Yes please!”—Crime Reads

“A dark, twisty journey through the labyrinth of academia. This book has everything—a missing girl, a murder, a book-within-a-book and so much more! One of David Bell’s most unique and engrossing novels.”—Samantha Downing, USA Today bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

“An exceptionally gripping, lightning paced, deviously plotted thriller. David Bell is a mad genius. I could not put this book down.”—Michele Campbell, internationally bestselling author of It’s Always the Husband

“This compelling thriller about a professor, a student, and a stolen manuscript that closely mirrors a real-life murder will keep readers guessing until the very last page….storytelling at its very best!”—Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten

“Only the diabolical mind of the talented storyteller David Bell could concoct this mind-bendingly twisty thriller! He manages to brilliantly weaponize college, students, teachers, tenure–and even the writing of novels. Smart, audacious and completely original.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The First to Lie

“A smart, highly entertaining mystery with red-herrings galore and such perfect dialogue, you’ll feel like a fly on the wall…the story will keep you guessing until the very end. Not to be missed!” — Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Never Coming Home

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top