Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Best Way to Bury Your Husband by Alexia Casale
Add The Best Way to Bury Your Husband to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Best Way to Bury Your Husband

Best Seller
The Best Way to Bury Your Husband by Alexia Casale
Audiobook Download
Mar 19, 2024 | ISBN 9780593828793 | 742 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • $18.00

    Mar 19, 2024 | ISBN 9780593654606

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 19, 2024 | ISBN 9780593654590

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 19, 2024 | ISBN 9780593828793

    742 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Best Way to Bury Your Husband

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Best Way to Bury Your Husband:

“A darkly comedic story with hijinks that will leave you torn between shock and horrified laughter. Casale has tackled a heartbreaking topic with the dexterity and nuance it deserves. I don’t condone of murder, but I would like to join the Lockdown Ladies’ Burial Club now, please!”
Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Vera Wong’s Unsolicited Advice for Murderers

“Warning: You won’t sleep until you’ve finished this book. It’s utterly unputdownable. Tense, funny, moving, and strangely cosy at the same time. Casale writes about domestic abuse with clarity and urgency, and yet with humour, farce, and warmth. You’ll weep as these four survivors find solace and homecoming as they share their stories (and tips on dismemberment). Not to be missed. Read it now!”
Holly Bourne, bestselling author of How Do You Like Me Now?

“The Best Way To Bury Your Husband is poignant, funny, and warm, but also dark, searing and downright heart-breaking. Beautifully written with a perfect blend of humour, pathos, and important, hard-hitting messages.”
Andrea Mara, bestselling author of No One Saw a Thing

“A wife and her trusty frying pan fighting the patriarchy can elicit a silent cheer… Casale’s book goes beyond the statistics to tell four very human stories — morbid, funny and sadly relevant.”
—The Washington Post

“Casale’s adult debut is a sharp, entertaining, and fast-paced story that’s as much about revenge as it is about sisterhood and liberation….This intoxicating blend of revenge thriller and black comedy will appeal to fans of C. J. Skuse and Helene Tursten.”
Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top