Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Michael Moorcock Library

Found in Nonfiction
The Michael Moorcock Library Vol.1: Elric of Melnibone by Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Library Vol. 4: Elric The Weird of the White Wolf by Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Library Vol. 5: Elric The Vanishing Tower by Michael Moorcock

Michael Moorcock Library : Titles in Order

Book 5
Collecting the fifth volume of the classic comic adaptation of Michael Moorcock’s bestselling fantasy saga!

     With his reluctant companion Moonglum in tow, the albino emperor embarks upon a perilous quest in search of the dark sorcerer Theleb K’aarna. But in order to achieve his goal, he must first prove himself against the many horrors of the Young Kingdoms and form an unlikely pact with the beautiful and mysterious, Myshella – the Empress of the Dawn.

   • Based on Michael Moorcock’s most popular work.

   • Essential reading for all fans of the novels – the epic tales brought to life with luxuriant imagination!

   • Perfect for fans of Fables,Sandman,Elfquest, and A Game of Thrones.

   • Elric’s antihero protagonist will also appeal to readers looking for an alternative to Tolkienesque Fantasy.

Praise for Michael Moorcock Library Previous Volumes:

“This spectacular, resplendently flamboyant adaptation is a deliciously elegant, savagely beautiful masterpiece of the genre effortlessly blending blistering action and gleaming adventure with the deep, darkly melancholic tone of the cynical, nihilistic, Cold-War mentality and era that spawned the original stories.” - Comics Review

“Fantasy of the highest order, with dragons, pirates and magic swords coming together into an incredibly epic and robust world” - Adventures In Poor Taste

Captures all the weird and terrible beauty of Moorcock’s novels, and the new edition is a perfect companion to Titan’s other Elric offerings.” - Ron Marz (Silver Surfer, Green Lantern)

“Unforgettable action and intrigue…a must-read for any fans of science fiction, sorcery or sword-and-sorcery epics!”- Comics Bulletin

“Richly deserves to be back in print…can’t wait to return to the dreaming city!” - SFX

“Working together, these three creators made an adaptation that remains faithful to the original novel but never feels like a mere adaptation or retelling of the source material. They made Michael Moorcock’s Elric of Melniboné novel into their great comic book.” - Newsarama
Book 4
Compiling the short stories The Dream of Earl Aubec, The Dreaming City, While the Gods Laugh and The Singing Citadel, The Weird of the White Wolf brings Elric back to Melnibonë for a series of epic adventures where his might and magic will face the ultimate test as he attempts to reclaim his rightful place upon the Ruby Throne
Book 3
Collecting the third volume of the classic 1980’s comic adaptation of the Elric of Melniboné novels by Michael Moorcock!

Adapted from Moorcock’s eponymous first story featuring Elric of Melnibone and originally published by Marvel Comics, this world-spanning fantasy epic chronicles Elric’s return to the Dreaming City of Imrryr, and his battle to reclaim his throne and lost love Cymoril.
Book 2
Collecting the second volume of the classic 1980’s comic adaptation of the Elric of Melniboné novels by Michael Moorcock!
 Forced to flee his city of Melniboné, Elric and his sorcerous blade, Stormbringer, journey to the edge of a black sea where he begins a voyage that will bring him face-to-face with all the champions time can summon–and more!
Book 1
Collecting the first volume of the classic 1980’s comic adaptation of the Elric of Melniboné novels by fantasy legend Michael Moorcock!
Bear witness to the story of Elric, Lord of Melniboné; his dark cousin – the evil Yyrkoon; their dark magics; and their terrible struggle for rule of the fabled Emerald Isle!
Based on Michael Moorcock’s most popular work.

Find other titles in

Back to Top