Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Axiom Series

Tim Pratt
The adventures of a tight-knit crew of humans, posthumans and aliens working against an ancient enemy which threatens all sentience in the galaxy.
The Wrong Stars by Tim Pratt
The Dreaming Stars by Tim Pratt
The Forbidden Stars by Tim Pratt

The Axiom Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
This “witty, heartfelt sci-fi romp” is the dazzling third installment in a diverse space opera series for fans of The Expanse and John Scalzi’s The Collapsing Empire—from a Hugo Award–winning author (

The ancient alien gods are waking up—and there’s only one spaceship crew ready to stop them . . .

Aliens known as the Liars gave humanity access to the stars through twenty-nine wormholes. They didn’t mention that other aliens, the ancient, tyrannical—but thankfully sleeping—Axiom occupied all the other systems. When the twenty-ninth fell silent, humanity chalked it up to radical separatists and moved on. But now, on board the White Raven, Captain Callie and her crew of Axiom-hunters receive word that the twenty-ninth colony may have met a very different fate.
With their bridge generator, they skip past the wormhole—and discover another Axiom project, fully awake, and poised to pour through the wormhole gate into all the worlds of humanity . . .
Book 2
The crew of the White Raven returns to save the galaxy, in this brilliant space opera sequel to The Wrong Stars

Ancient aliens, the Axiom, will kill us all – when they wake up. In deep space, a swarm of nanoparticles threatens the colonies, transforming everything it meets into computronium – including the colonists. The crew of the White Raven investigate, and discover an Axiom facility filled with aliens hibernating while their minds roam a vast virtual reality. Sebastien wakes up, claiming his altered brain architecture can help the crew deactivate the swarm – from inside the Axiom simulation. To protect humanity, Callie must trust him, but if Sebastien still plans to dominate the universe using Axiom tech, they could be in a whole lot of trouble…
File Under: Science Fiction [ Nanowar | Let Sleeping Gods Lie | Upgraded | For the Colony ]
Book 1
Philip K. Dick Award Finalist

A “ridiculously fun” series debut “with a well-thought-out space opera setting and lots of fancy reveals”—from a Hugo Award winner (Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky).

A ragtag space crew discovers alien technology that could change the fate of humanity—or awaken an ancient evil that could destroy all life in the galaxy.

The shady crew of the White Raven run freight and salvage at the fringes of our solar system. They discover the wreck of a centuries-old exploration vessel floating light years away from its intended destination and revive its sole occupant, who wakes with news of First Alien Contact. When the crew informs her that humanity has alien allies already, she reveals that these are very different extra-terrestrials—and the gifts they bestowed on her could kill all humanity, or take it out to the most distant stars.

Find other titles in

Back to Top