Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

American Girl: Girl of the Year (TM): Corinne Series

Wendy Wan-Long Shang
Corinne by Wendy Wan-Long Shang
Corinne to the Rescue by Wendy Wan-Long Shang

American Girl: Girl of the Year (TM): Corinne Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Corinne’s story continues in the second book in her series.

Corinne worries about how she’ll keep up Flurry’s training without snow. Luckily, she meets a dog trainer who agrees to become her mentor if she and Flurry can master some new skills. But learning them turns out to be harder than Corinne thought, thanks to interference from her sister Gwynn. Corinne thinks moving into her own room is the answer—that is, until Mom shares a huge update that will change their family forever. Suddenly, their annual camping trip becomes Corinne’s last hope for mastering new skills with Flurry. But when disaster strikes during their trip, their training day turns into a real rescue mission—and her family’s safety is at stake.

This audiobook includes a downloadable PDF containing a banana boat recipe and instructions for creating your own survival kit.
Book 1
In this first book of her series, Corinne is snapping on her skis and taking a deep breath of crisp mountain air.

Corinne and her sister, Gwynn, have always called Aspen home, but moving in with their new stepdad, Arne, changes everything. Sure, there are perks—like a fancy bedroom and a new puppy named Flurry whom Corinne trains to do search and rescue. Still, Corinne feels uncomfortable in her new family and hides the truth from her best friend. The facts finally come out in the most disastrous way, and Corinne runs to the only place left that feels like home. But when she becomes lost on the mountain, will her survival skills be enough to save her?
Back to Top