Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Restorationists Series

Vivienne To and Carolyn Leiloglou
Between Flowers and Bones by Carolyn Leiloglou
Available on (09-10-24)

Between Flowers and Bones

Book 2
Hardcover $13.99

The Restorationists Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
In a world where paintings become portals and adventure lurks behind every canvas, the young Restorationists discover that every Gift was made to fight the darkness in the second novel of the thrilling series from the award-winning author of Beneath the Swirling Sky.

Twelve-year-old Georgia assumed she would one day be the last Restorationist protecting art from evil forces. So she was thrilled when her cousin Vincent finally joined the family calling.

But Vincent’s flashier Gift makes Georgia feel like a sidekick rather than a hero. And things only get more complicated and perilous after he willingly steps into the heart of danger.

Will the remnants of the Restorationists’ society fracture under the pressure of the Distortionists’ schemes? Or is Georgia’s Gift really enough to rescue her family, the art world, the Restorationists—and ultimately save the day?
Book 1
A house full of paintings, a missing sister, and a family secret send a boy and his cousin into a world where art is the key in this fantasy adventure perfect for fans of The Wingfeather Saga and Pages & Co.

“A delightful adventure, excellent for reading aloud. This book will make you want to study Van Gogh and get out the paintbrushes!”—Sarah Mackenzie, founder and host of Read-Aloud Revival® and author of The Read-Aloud Family

WINNER OF THE SELAH AWARD • FINALIST FOR THE ECPA CHRISTIAN BOOK AWARD

After an experience he’d rather forget, Vincent is determined to be done with art. So when he and his little sister, Lili, spend spring break with their art conservator great-uncle, Vincent’s plan is to stay glued to his phone.

That is, until Lili disappears into one of the world’s most famous paintings and Vincent learns his parents have been hiding something from him: Their family is the last of The Restorationists, a secret society with the power to travel through paintings—and a duty to protect them from evil forces.

With Lili’s safety on the line, leaving art behind is no longer an option. Vincent must team up with his know-it-all second-cousin Georgia, wrestle with why his parents lied to him, and confront both his past and a future he never wanted. Young readers are invited into a captivating universe where paintings become a portal—and adventure and danger lurk beyond every canvas.
Back to Top