Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

E.K. Johnston

On Tour
Photo of E.K. Johnston

Photo: © Sarah Oughton

About the Author

E.K. Johnston is the author of The Story of Owen and its sequel, Prairie Fire. The Story of Owen earned four starred reviews and was a JLG selection, a Kirkus Prize Finalist, and an LA Times Book Prize finalist; it received a YALSA William Morris honor, a Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten placement, and spots on several best-of-2014 lists. Prairie Fire was also a JLG selection and has so far earned a starred from Kirkus, which called the book “grand, heartbreaking, ennobling and unforgettable.”

Sign me up for news about E.K. Johnston

Back to Top