Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Richard Yates


About the Author

Richard Yates was born in 1926. The author of several acclaimed works of fiction, including Revolutionary Road, Eleven Kinds of Loneliness, Disturbing the Peace, and The Easter Parade, he was lauded during his lifetime as the foremost novelist of the post-war "age of anxiety". He died in 1992.

Sign me up for news about Richard Yates

Back to Top