Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez by Jimmy Breslin

The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez

  • Ebook $11.99

    Feb 17, 2010 | 224 Pages

Product Details

Praise

“Entertaining and swift . . . a must-read.” —San Francisco Chronicle

“Breslin is the street-smart voice of old New York.”—Washington Post

“Riveting. . . . [Breslin is] a masterful muckraker . . . in the tradition of Theodore Dreiser and Upton Sinclair.” —Book magazine

“Breslin shows again that his instincts are good. . . . [He] has written an important book.”—The New York Times Book Review

“A short, bitter masterpiece.”—Playboy

“Breslin’s research is thorough, his writing seasoned and heartfelt—at times nothing short of poetic.” —Publishers Weekly

“Jimmy Breslin has . . . conjured up a great book. The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutiérrez reads as if it were written in a cold fury and it lingers in the mind with the moral satisfaction of a promise kept.” —Salon.com

“[Breslin] has used his pen to give voice to the forgotten….With a heart full of anger and compassion, Breslin makes the reader care about Gutiérrez and others like him whose American dreams so often turn into nightmares.”—Boston Globe


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top