Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Don’t miss these
40 books to read before you turn 40
See the List

I Let You Go

I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh
Paperback
Nov 29, 2016 | 400 Pages
See All Formats (4) +
  • Ebook $13.99

    May 03, 2016 | 384 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Chilling, compelling and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely-crafted novel with a killer twist.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train
 
“Astonishingly good.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Make Me

“The big plot twist in Clare Mackintosh’s first novel, I Let You Go, is genuinely shocking. The jolts that follow, right up until the last page, are pretty good too…[a] cunning psychological thriller.”—Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
 
“An intense psychological thriller…[that] revels in surprises and twists…Outstanding.”—The Associated Press
 
“On the level of the movie The Sixth Sense for its cleverness…This kind of sharp, cunning writing makes one eagerly look forward to Mackintosh’s next novel.”—Shelf Awareness
 
“Jaw-dropping…The kind of book that sticks in the reader’s mind well after the final sentence.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
 
“A wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event…A good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly.”—Library Journal (starred review)
 
“Mind-bending.”—Booklist
 
“[An] accomplished debut…keeps readers on their toes.”—Publishers Weekly  

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top