Ring of Fire

Paperback $27.00

Jan 10, 2017 | 576 Pages

Hardcover $27.00

Jan 10, 2017 | 448 Pages

Ebook $11.99

Jan 10, 2017 | 448 Pages

CD $45.00

Jan 10, 2017 | 900 Minutes

Audiobook Download $25.00

Jan 10, 2017 | 852 Minutes

  • Paperback $27.00

    Jan 10, 2017 | 576 Pages

  • Hardcover $27.00

    Jan 10, 2017 | 448 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Jan 10, 2017 | 448 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Get the news you want from Penguin Random House

Praise

Praise for Brad Taylor and his novels

“Brad Taylor continues to tackle one of the pressing fears of today—terrorism. The plots and the characters are fictional but Taylor’s meticulous research brings that sense of chilling believability to his Pike Logan thrillers… While intense action is a hallmark of Taylor’s series, the well-developed characters are realistically explored… Taylor delivers a high-energy thriller in Ring of Fire.
Oline Cogdill, South Florida Sun-Sentinel on Ring of Fire

“With Taylor’s latest Taskforce novel featuring Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill, he has further established himself as an elite military-thriller author. At this point, nobody is better at tackling hardcore action mixed with timely themes… Fine work from a thriller writer at the very top of his game.” 
Booklist (starred review) on Ring of Fire

“Bestseller Taylor’s 11th Pike Logan thriller serves as a chilling primer for an all-too-feasible terrorist strike… the ever-escalating chaos will leave fans breathless for the next installment.”
Publishers Weekly on Ring of Fire

“Those looking only for action-filled suspense won’t be disappointed, but Taylor does expand his story with brief and intriguing discourses on the role of women in combat and whether violence is an intrinsic element of the Islamic faith. A page-turner that’s enriched by the author’s obvious familiarity with the intricacies of combating 21st-century terrorism.” 
Kirkus Reviews on Ring of Fire

“Brad Taylor’s aptly titled Ring of Fire continues his ambitious evolution from master of the military thriller to more of an American John le Carré, with just enough Robert Ludlum sprinkled in for good measure… Ring of Fire dispenses once and for all with the notion that action and more thoughtful political thrillers are mutually exclusive, as Taylor weaves a complex, twist-laden tale that’s as wondrously executed as it is beautifully conceived. Another surefire winner from a writer at the absolute top of his game.”
Providence Journal on Ring of Fire

“Taylor has become one of the very best writers of thrillers with a military and special-ops background. His consistency and his ability to mirror headline news with relevant, engrossing narratives are uncanny, and this exploration of the human side of war should quickly be recognized as one of Taylor’s best efforts. Comparisons to Vince Flynn and Brad Thor are expected and not inaccurate, but Taylor is now in a class by himself.”
Booklist (starred review) on The Forgotten Soldier

“Slick, exciting action and credible complexity are the hallmarks of Taylor’s high-caliber thrillers, and this latest installment (after The Insider Threat) does not disappoint. Readers will root for the solid crew; the lightning-fast plot filled with tradecraft and intriguing politics will satisfy series fans and newcomers alike. Suggest to all fans of military thrillers and as a read-alike for Vince Flynn.”
Library Journal on The Forgotten Soldier

“Brad Taylor… takes his considerable talents to a new level with ‘The Forgotten Soldier,’ his latest thriller to feature Pike Logan and his stalwart Taskforce team. It’s one thing to write great action scenes, quite another to bring us into the actual mindset of the special ops world he knows so well.”
Providence Journal on The Forgotten Soldier

“Taylor delivers the latest addition to his growing body of convincing plots. As in his previous thrillers (The Insider Threat, 2015, etc.), he spins a tale that could easily have been lifted from our current sociopolitical reality… A realistic page-turner that fills a need for thrills while questioning the complicated process of statecraft.”
Kirkus Reviews on The Forgotten Soldier

“Fresh plot, great action, and Taylor clearly knows what he is writing about. . . . When it comes to tactics and hardware he is spot-on.”
Vince Flynn on All Necessary Force

“[Brad Taylor] knows how to unveil the behind-the-scenes action….[A] terrific, fast-paced read.”
Associated Press on Days of Rage

“Bestseller Taylor’s fifth Pike Logan thriller takes all the energy of the previous installments and multiplies it by a force factor of 10… A great premise, nonstop action, and one of the baddest villains in the genre… make this a winner.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Polaris Protocol

“A Pike Logan thriller filled with heart-thumping action and insane heroics….A fun, satisfying adventure.”
Kirkus Reviews on Days of Rage (starred review)

“Taylor continues to tell exciting action stories with the authenticity of someone who knows the world of special ops. He also has the chops to create terrific characters whom readers will root for. This series just gets better and better.”
Booklist on The Polaris Protocol

“Admirers of the late Tom Clancy will enjoy this and other works in the series.”
Kirkus Reviews on The Polaris Protocol

“Readers of novels set in the world of Special Forces have many choices, but Taylor is one of the best.”
Booklist on Enemy of Mine

“Satisfies from start to finish.”
Kirkus Reviews on Enemy of Mine 

Product Details

Also by Brad Taylor

Back to Top