Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Janis Abrahms Spring Ph. D.


About the Author

Janis Abrahms Spring, Ph.D., is a nationally acclaimed psychologist and bestselling author. Her first book, After the Affair was a finalist for “Best First Book” and “Best Relationship Book,” Books for a Better Life Awards. Her second book, How Can I Forgive You? was a finalist for “Best Psychology Book,” Books for a Better Life Award. Dr. Spring is a Diplomate in Clinical Psychology, a recipient of the Connecticut Psychological Association’s Award for Distinguished Contribution to the Practice of Psychology, and has served as a clinical supervisor in the Department of Psychology at Yale University.

Dr. Spring trains hundreds of therapists each year. She is a popular media guest on programs such as NPR, Good Morning America, Anderson Cooper 360, and the CBS Early Show, and she presents regularly at such public venues as The Smithsonian Institute, The 92nd Street Y, Omega Institute, and Kripalu Institute. She and her husband live in Westport, Connecticut, and have four sons.

Michael Spring, her husband, is former publisher of Frommer’s Travel Guides at John Wiley and Sons, and co-author of After the Affair and How Can I Forgive You? He has a B.A. from Haverford College and an M.A. in English Literature from Columbia University.

Sign me up for news about Janis Abrahms Spring Ph. D. and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Janis Abrahms Spring Ph. D.

Back to Top