Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Jan Morris


About the Author

Jan Morris was born in 1926 to a Welsh father and an English mother, and when she is not travelling she lives with her partner in Wales, between the mountains and the sea. Her books include Coronation EverestVenice, The Pax Britannica Trilogy (Heaven’s CommandPax Britannica, and Farewell the Trumpets), Conundrum, and Trieste and the Meaning of Nowhere. She is also the author of six books about cities and countries, two autobiographical books, and several volumes of collected travel essays. A Writer’s World, a collection of her travel writing and reportage from over five decades, was published in 2003. Hav, her novel, was published in a new and expanded form in 2006.

Books by Jan Morris

Books by Jan Morris published by New York Review Books

More Series From Jan Morris

Vintage Departures

Back to Top