Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Shawn K. Stout

Photo of Shawn K. Stout

Photo: © Erin Summerill

About the Author

Shawn K. Stout ( grew up in Hagerstown, Maryland, the same town where A Tiny Piece of Sky takes place, but she did her growing up more than forty years after the events in this story occur. She is the author of the Not-So-Ordinary Girl series and the Penelope Crumb series and has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. Shawn K. Stout lives with her family in Maryland. You can follow her on Twitter at @shawnkstout.

Sign me up for news about Shawn K. Stout and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top