Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

P.D. James


About the Author

P. D. James was the author of twenty-one books, many of which feature her detective hero, Adam Dalgliesh, and have been televised or filmed. She was the recipi­ent of many honors, including the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award and the National Arts Club Medal of Honor for Literature. In 1991 she was created Baroness James of Holland Park. She died in 2014 at the age of ninety-four.

Sign me up for news about P.D. James and more from Penguin Random House

Books by P.D. James published by PRH Grupo Editorial

More Series From P.D. James

Adam Dalgliesh

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from P.D. James
We’ll send you the latest updates from P.D. James
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top