Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Dinah Jefferies

Photo of Dinah Jefferies

Photo: © Jenny Stewart

About the Author

Dinah Jefferies was born in Malaysia and moved to England at the age of nine. Her idyllic childhood always held a special place in her imagination, and when she began writing novels in her 60s, she was able to return there – first in her fiction and then on annual research trips for each new novel. Dinah Jefferies is the author of novels, The Separation, The Tea Planter’s Wife – a Number One Sunday Times bestseller, The Silk Merchant’s Daughter, Before the Rains and The Missing Sister. She lives in Gloucestershire.

Sign me up for news about Dinah Jefferies and more from Penguin Random House


THE TEA PLANTER’S WIFE by Dinah Jefferies | Judge a Book

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Dinah Jefferies
We’ll send you the latest updates about Dinah Jefferies
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top