Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez by Jimmy Breslin
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez

Best Seller
The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez by Jimmy Breslin
Ebook
Feb 17, 2010 | ISBN 9780307559630

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 17, 2010 | ISBN 9780307559630

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Entertaining and swift . . . a must-read.” —San Francisco Chronicle

“Breslin is the street-smart voice of old New York.”—Washington Post

“Riveting. . . . [Breslin is] a masterful muckraker . . . in the tradition of Theodore Dreiser and Upton Sinclair.” —Book magazine

“Breslin shows again that his instincts are good. . . . [He] has written an important book.”—The New York Times Book Review

“A short, bitter masterpiece.”—Playboy

“Breslin’s research is thorough, his writing seasoned and heartfelt—at times nothing short of poetic.” —Publishers Weekly

“Jimmy Breslin has . . . conjured up a great book. The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutiérrez reads as if it were written in a cold fury and it lingers in the mind with the moral satisfaction of a promise kept.” —Salon.com

“[Breslin] has used his pen to give voice to the forgotten….With a heart full of anger and compassion, Breslin makes the reader care about Gutiérrez and others like him whose American dreams so often turn into nightmares.”—Boston Globe

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Jimmy Breslin
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top