Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Maonomics by Loretta Napoleoni
Add Maonomics to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Maonomics

Best Seller
Maonomics by Loretta Napoleoni
Hardcover $26.95
Oct 04, 2011 | ISBN 9781609803414

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Dec 04, 2012 | ISBN 9781609804312

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 04, 2011 | ISBN 9781609803414

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 11, 2011 | ISBN 9781609803520

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Timely and fascinating, Napoleoni’s top-notch reporting, in which her attention turns from Viagra to blood diamonds to the banana price wars in a few pages, works in the vein of Freakonomics and Eric Schlosser’s Fast Food Nation, but much grimmer.” –Publishers Weekly on Napoleoni’s Rogue Economics, a PW Book of the Year 2008

“This thoughtful and incisive inquiry yields much insight into some of the most important issues of today, and tomorrow” –Noam Chomsky on Napoleoni’s Terror Incorporated


“… In urging the West to abandon its prejudices and fundamentally rethink its ideology, [Loretta Napoleoni] is asking the right questions.” –Morning Star


“With her hands on China’s skull, Napoleoni can map the phrenology of a billion and a half Chinese minds as they struggle with the complex contradictions of this new and still-churning mix of capitalism and communism. . . . If you want to understand the force that will direct your children and your children’s children, read this book. Twice.” –Greg Palast

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top