Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever by Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever

Best Seller
Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever by Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee
Paperback $6.99
Mar 11, 2014 | ISBN 9780763670924

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Mar 11, 2014 | ISBN 9780763670924 | 6-9 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 23, 2013 | ISBN 9780763634971 | 6-9 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

As in the previous books, the fresh, wry dialogue and Fucile’s witty cartooning are as dynamic a pairing as Bink and Gollie themselves.
—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Fans of Bink and Gollie will be pleased to welcome them back in three more humorous linked adventures that, as in their earlier appearances, play off their differences but ultimately affirm their mutual affection…Fucile’s digital artwork extends both the humor and the broad appeal. With wide-eyed, smiling characters, crisp black outlines and exaggerated details, they’re reminiscent of (really good) old-fashioned Saturday-morning cartoons.
—Kirkus Reviews

Just as in the first two series entries, the friends’ wildly different sensibilities—and their interests, both shared and disparate—tumble out through personality-filled dialogue and digital illustrations of barely contained chaos.
—The Horn Book

DiCamillo andMcGhee once again cleverly merge early reader, graphic novel, and picture book into a delightful ode to an unlikely duo…Droll, and with spot-on emotions, this return of the dynamic, roller-skating pair will make fans cheer.
—Booklist

[T]he text (almost all dialogue) retains its comic joy as it veers between Gollie’s formal drawl and Bink’s ebullience. As usual, Fucile packs his lines with springy energy… The page design has the lively paneled momentum and theatrical views of a graphic novel, and it effectively partners with the few swift sentences per spread to move novice readers easily through the book.
—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Be the first to know!
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top