Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Hawley Book of the Dead

Best Seller
The Hawley Book of the Dead by Chrysler Szarlan
Ebook
Sep 23, 2014 | ISBN 9780345545039
  • Ebook $9.99

    Sep 23, 2014 | ISBN 9780345545039

Product Details

Praise

“An informed and assured launch . . . Readers will be thoroughly engaged [by] the literary, magical, horse-loving Reve.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Enthralling . . . a magic-fueled tale of contemporary romantic suspense.”Booklist (starred review)
 
“The core narrative is strong [with] a proper hook. . . . The scenes with Reve and her daughters ring true.”Library Journal
 
“An impressive debut novel that combines various genres seamlessly.”Huntington News
 
“Engrossing . . . a novel well worth discovering . . . In the vein of authors like Deborah Harkness and Katherine Howe, magic and reality are perfectly blended.”BookPage
 
“With a rapid pace and exquisite details that clearly set the scene and mood, [Chrysler] Szarlan’s novel is a great read for those who love fantasy and tales of witchcraft.”Shelf Awareness

The Hawley Book of the Dead had me completely spellbound from beginning to end. A storytelling virtuosa, Chrysler Szarlan has woven a wondrous, scintillating web of suspense, love, history, and magic that will keep you eagerly turning the pages late into the night. Even readers not normally drawn to the supernatural will be swept away by this book; it has everything a great adventure should have—and so much more.”—Anne Fortier
 
“A haunting story of love, loss, family secrets, mysteries, and magic . . . one of those books that make you wish your airplane would sit on the tarmac just a little longer.”—Lauren Willig
 
“You will be hooked on this enthralling tale of magic and witchery from the very first sentence. That’s how quickly The Hawley Book of the Dead weaves the reader into its intricate, suspenseful story. Most important, it is a delicious read.”—Kate Alcott

“Enthralling . . . a magic-fueled tale of contemporary romantic suspense.”Booklist (starred review)

Back to Top