Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
A Turn of Light by Julie E. Czerneda
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

A Turn of Light

Best Seller
A Turn of Light by Julie E. Czerneda
Paperback $22.00
Sep 10, 2019 | ISBN 9780756416485

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Sep 10, 2019 | ISBN 9780756416485

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 05, 2013 | ISBN 9781101635810

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

The 2014 Aurora Award winner for Best English Novel

“An enchanting and gentle fable, rich with detail and characters you will love.” — Charles de Lint
 
“A warm and intricate fantasy opus with large themes woven into a charming story.” — Charlaine Harris
 
“Science fiction author Czerneda will charm fantasy readers with multidimensional characters, a vivid setting, and powerful themes of hope and renewal.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Known for her powerful and insightful sf novels, Czerneda brings the same exacting sensibility to her brilliant fantasy debut. Her characters are both charming and believable, and Jenn, her friend Wisp, and the soldier Bannan stand out as memorable and utterly real. While this can be read as a stand-alone, there are plenty of possibilities for more stories in the world outside Marrowdell. Fans of L.E. Modesitt Jr. and Charles de Lint will love this fantastic and magical fable.” —Library Journal
 
I was captivated by Julie Czerneda’s A Turn of Light. Yep, she used her writerly powers and sucked me right in. Many fantasy novels out there are about magic. Few, like Julie’s, embody it.” —Kristen Britain, New York Times bestselling author of Green Rider
 
A Turn of Light is a gorgeous creation. Julie Czerneda’s world and characters are richly layered and wonderful—full of mystery, hope and, most of all, heart. Come spend some time in Marrowdell. It’s worth the journey. And be polite to the toads.” —Anne Bishop
 
Luminous and beguiling. With Marrowdell and its enchanting inhabitants, Julie Czerneda has conjured a world that readers can sink into and disappear. I lost myself to this tale that is, by turns, lovely, lyrical, and thrilling. This book is a feast for the mind and the heart.” —Lesley Livingston
 
“Infused with idyllic enchantment, Julie Czerneda weaves a heart-warming bucolic tale, packed with magic both wild and strange—a top-notch fantasy read!” —Janny Wurts

“It contains some of the most lyrical, breathtakingly beautiful writing I have run across in my many years writing reviews.” —Bookworm Blues

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Julie E. Czerneda
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top