Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Dove Exiled by Karen Bao
Ebook
Feb 23, 2016 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Ebook $9.99

    Feb 23, 2016 | 304 Pages | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Reviews for Dove Exiled:

“Phaet is an engaging character, with whom the readers should readily identify.”—VOYA

Raves for the Dove Chronicles:

“Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I’ve read. Dove Arising marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can’t wait to read more!” —Christopher PaoliniNew York Times bestselling author of Eragon

“Newcomer Bao’s off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game, Veronica Roth’s Divergent and Marie Lu’s Legend should flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao.” —School Library Journal

“Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao.” —VOYA

“The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction.” —Bustle.com
 
“Phaet is a compelling, ‘do what needs doing’ kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family’s future is palpable…Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel.”—Booklist.com
 
“Fans of The 5th Wave, Divergent, and Legend will love this smart, futuristic thriller.” —Justine

Back to Top